Jamberry Nails

I love having pretty nails.  If you know me then you know that about me.

If you knew me before I got married then you really, fully understand how much I love having pretty nails.  I got my nails done every 2 weeks…by a professional.  My nails looked gooooood.

Fast-forward a couple of years and I’m now into my second year of marriage and I have a child.  Go get my nails done for an hour every 2 weeks?  Ain’t nobody got time for that!  But to paint my nails at home and hope that they dry before my 6 month old wants to be picked up or fed?  Yeah, right.  I’m not going to risk smearing my freshly painted nails after all of that work.  That said, my nails have been long forgotten.  Until now.

My friend Amanda hosted a “Jamberry Party” recently and I learned of this awesomeness that is Jamberry.  They are sticker-like nails that are applied & sealed with heat.  They have solid colors, sparkles & fun patterns to choose from.  Since Amanda was hosting a party, I figured that I would buy a few and check them out.

They claim to last for 2 weeks and I haven’t proven that to be true yet, but I’ll let you know when I do!  I feel like I get a bit better at applying them every time I put them on (I’ve put them on my nails twice and on my mom’s nails once.)

Poppy & White Polka

Poppy & White Polka

Urban Lights

Urban Lights

Aside from that, I think they’re pretty fun.  I’m not talented enough to paint these crazy designs on my fingernails and as previously mentioned, I need something that will dry quickly so that my nails are not jeopardized by having to pick up a baby.  With no dry time for Jamberry nails, they’ve already scored major points with me!

Have you tried Jamberry nails?  Do you have any favorite designs or tips/tricks for applying them?

 

Respond to this Post

