Homemade Baby Food

Baby food.  I always used to say, “I’m never going to make my own baby food.  Who has time for that?  I’ll just pay extra for the pre-made stuff from the store!”

People say, “Never say ‘Never.'”

People are right.  Because guess what?  I’m making my own baby food.  Not only am I making my own baby food, but I am enjoying making my own baby food.  Weird, huh?

I found this thing called the Infantino Squeeze Station – it’s pretty awesome.

First, I make my baby food puree.  The bonus to making my own purees is that I get to decide what goes in it.  For example, instead of just feeding Thomas peas, I mixed zucchini, peas & mint with a little Pink Himalayan Salt.  That way his food isn’t so bland and hopefully someday he’ll grow up to like veggies more than his momma does 😉

Then, once the puree is ready to go I pour the puree into the squeeze machine and squeeze it into pouches.  I’m not going to feed Thomas purees until he’s 6 months, so I’m freezing the foods that I make.  Most of them can be frozen for 3 months.

I’m having so much fun finding different recipes for baby food and I feel incredibly accomplished after I make it!  I love knowing exactly what is going into Thomas’ food and I also love that I can add different spices and herbs to give it a little better taste for his enjoyment.

These are the recipes that I’ve tried so far:

I’m sure there will be more to come.  Check out the squeeze station if you’re into making your own baby food.  It’s pretty awesome!

Signature Final

Respond to this Post

