From Heels To Boots….To Babies

Well, just one baby to be exact.  One absolutely adorable, squishy, smiley baby who happens to keep me from getting a full uninterrupted eight three hours of sleep in a row at night.  It’s been 1 year since I last posted on this blog and let’s just say that a lot has happened in that year.  Namely:  Phil & I found out we were expecting and now we have a handsome, active 5 month old son named Thomas! 

It’s been so much fun, but it’s also been a lot of work.  Which is the only explanation I have for why I have been completely MIA in the Social Media world.  A lot of work with a baby + a little sleep = A lot of creative mind block & little time to sit down to try to figure out what to write!  But as Tommy P gets older, he’s able to be a little bit more independent which will hopefully allow me some time on here.

Before a baby I would write about things pertaining to agriculture, cooking and fashion and I will continue to write about those things, but I will be adding a lot of posts about babies and motherhood because my life is now centered around being a mom to my sweet baby!  It only seems fitting that I would write about them, as well. 

And that’s it…that’s my intro back into the blogging world after being absent for a year.  Stay tuned for more blog posts 😉

Signature Final

IMG_1797

Thomas Philip – Tommy P – T Pain – Turkey Tom – these are just a few of his nicknames so far.

IMG_1967

Our family hanging out at the calf ranch where we live, work & play.

IMG_2424

T & I enjoying a boat ride on the lake this summer. He loves the water!

 

Respond to this Post

