There’s Cattle In My Yard

Not everyone has the privileged opportunity to look out the windows of the front of his/her house everyday only to see cattle peacefully grazing on the front lawn.  I never had it either, until just last week.

I grew up in the city, but I always dreamed of living in the country.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of a lot of city things, but the thought of getting to live in such openness, surrounded by farm land, crops and animals always sounded awesome. 

A month and a half ago, Phil and I moved out to the ranch and let’s just say that I love it.  Minus the bugs, of course.  The new fun news is that we added a few steers to our front yard.  There are literally, cattle grazing in my front yard.  It’s pretty cool and I am thankful for the blessed life I live.

As of right now I’m merely acquaintances with the steers, but I’m hoping to get to know them better and move on to the friend stage with them soon.  I’ll keep you posted on how that goes, but for now, enjoy the pictures that I’ve capture of them so far!

cattleohpraisehim

 

One thought on “There’s Cattle In My Yard

Respond to this Post

