Fruit & Peanut Butter English Muffin

I love breakfast.  I especially love bagels.  Big bagels.  With cream cheese.  Lots of cream cheese.

While I have no intention of completely cutting big bagels with lots of cream cheese from my diet, I figured it was time that I started adding slightly healthier mixes into my breakfast diet.  I realize that drinking a smoothie or eating a piece of fruit would be a healthy option for breakfast, but I need something with more sustenance.  So, I came up with fruit on a whole wheat English Muffin with a bit of peanut butter.  (And a glass of milk…duh.)  And I liked it.

FRUIT

And I wasn’t hungry.  I’ll be doing this again.  Try it!  I even tossed a couple of blueberries on top, which was good, too.  What fruit toppings will you be trying?

Signature Final

 

4 thoughts on “Fruit & Peanut Butter English Muffin

    1. fromheelstoboots Post author

      If you can come up with an idea to creatively throw veggies into that breakfast, I am game for hearing it! I’ll try to come up with something, too 😉
      Thanks for reading!
      BB

      Reply

Respond to this Post

