Avocado Banana Bread

I found this recipe while browsing Pinterest for a Banana Bread recipe.  I knew that I had a couple of more-than-ripe bananas at home, so I figured I might as well use them!  During my perusal, I came across a recipe that was titled “Avocado Banana Bread.”  At first I thought to myself, “That sounds really weird.  I like banana bread, but…avocado? And then another thought flashed across my head, “Wait…I have a bag of avocados that need to be used up sooner rather than later…maybe this isn’t such a bad idea after all!”

Besides, it had quite a few repins on Pinterest, so I figured that if enough other people thought that the recipe looked like a good idea, I might as well give it a whirl.  I couldn’t find my bread pan, so I made the batter and poured it into muffin tins, and then proceeded to top the batter with more than enough chocolate chips.  Voila!

avocado banana

The avocados make the bread extremely moist, and once you get over the fact that the inside of the bread has a green-ish tint to it, the bread really just tastes like a deliciously moist, toned-down banana bread topped with chocolate.  Last time I checked there was nothin’ wrong with that combination!

I suggest you try the recipe for yourself!  You can find it over on Crazy for Crust’s blog.  (Avocado Banana Bread)

Signature Final

3 thoughts on “Avocado Banana Bread

  1. Pingback: Heather's Chocolate Chip Banana-Nut Bread - Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Respond to this Post

