Praying for Oklahoma

Oklahoma.  My heart is heavy for the people in Oklahoma.

Today my world is just as it was yesterday, but I know that for many, their worlds have been turned upside down due to a tornado.  And while I won’t pretend to understand their pain, I will promise to uphold them in my prayers because that’s all that I know how to do in times of trouble.

oklahoma

Psalm 46:1 says, “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.”  There are many other verses in the Bible that promise us that God is our rock and our fortress, that he is our comfort and our peace.  God really is our all in all.  And I’m thankful for that truth during times like this, when our world as we know it crashes all around us.  We don’t have to be afraid because we are confident in his promises.  So today, and in the days & weeks to come, I will pray for those who are affected by this tragedy and I encourage those of you reading this to do that same.

“So I pray that God, who gives you hope, will keep you happy and full of peace as you believe in him. May you overflow with hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.” -Romans 15:13

Signature Final

Respond to this Post

