Rose Farm

This morning on his way to visit a dairy, Phil happened to drive past a rose farm.  Yes, ROSES.  I’m assuming that because he knows that my love for flowers runs deep, he decided to capture a shot of the rose field and text me the picture.  I, of course, got very excited and he responded that the picture didn’t even do it justice!  Amazing.

Someday I hope to see the rose farm in person, but the picture was beautiful enough for me for today.  Beautiful things are forever a reminder to me of how beautiful and creative my God is.  I found this Bible verse in Isaiah and felt that it was an appropriate pairing with the picture.

“It will burst into bloom;
    it will rejoice greatly and shout for joy.
The glory of Lebanon will be given to it,
    the splendor of Carmel and Sharon;
they will see the glory of the Lord,
    the splendor of our God.”  -Isaiah 35:2 NIV

glory

I hope that your Monday is as beautiful as this field of roses and I pray that today (and everyday) you will see and know the majesty and glory of the LORD.

Signature Final

 

One thought on “Rose Farm

Respond to this Post

