Beef Month Giveaway

Beef month is HERE!!!!

And it’s also my birthday month.  So I think we should celebrate by having a giveaway!

Remember those sweet beef serving platters from Target that I showed you a few blog posts ago?  Well, I’m giving one of them away!

Boots

Yipee!

So, here are the details:

Giveaway opens May 2nd at 12:00 am EST and will close on May 13th at 12:00 EST.

There are just three things that you need to do to enter:

  1. “Like” the From Heels to Boots Facebook page (Worth 2 entries, and mandatory to enter the contest)
  2. “Follow” From Heels to Boots on Twitter (Worth 1 name entry)
  3. Comment on a FHTB blog post, or on the FHTB Facebook page telling me why you love beef!  (Worth 1 name entry)   And I know that there can be more than 1 reason why a person loves beef, so you can comment once every day to get multiple name entries in!

And that’s it!  Easy peasy.  I chose to close the contest on May 13th because it’s the day after my birthday 😉  Have at it, ladies & gents!

You can find the link to the giveaway on the right side of my blog, underneath the “Search” box.  It will also be on the FHTB Facebook page.

Signature Final

7 thoughts on “Beef Month Giveaway

  1. An Irish Male In America

    My Beef Story…

    I used to hate beef. In particular, steak. Growing up in Ireland, the only way to cook steak was “burned to the texture of boot leather”. The older generation didn’t believe that steak should be pink in anyway whatsoever. I remember as a kid being fed steak, chewing on one bite for half an hour and praying I would never be given steak again. It was horrible!

    In 1998, I went on holiday. It was my first time out of Ireland and I went to Texas. (Hey, if you’re going to visit a state, why not the one that claims it’s the biggest and best, right?). One night I was invited out to dinner. I ended up at a steak house, I think it was called “The Texas Roadhouse”. I remember seeing a glass case just inside the door with all different cuts of steak and it was explained to me “You get to see what cut of steak you want” I thought it was the coolest thing ever……….. but it was a pity I hated steak!

    As I frantically checked the menu for some fish items or some chicken items, my friend said to me “You should try the steak”. I explained that I absolutely detested and couldn’t stand steak. I remember my friend looking at me with a smile, and very patiently saying “That’s because you never had a real steak……….. Tell you what, let me order you a steak, and if you don’t eat it, I’ll gladly take it and you can order something else….”

    I mean, they were so nice about it, how could I say no. So they ordered me a medium rare Striploin. It arrived and I admit, I was impressed by how it looked, and how it smelled, but I was still prepared for that horrible taste and the terrible chewy texture…. I didn’t want to be ungrateful to my friend, but at the same time, I was dreading the meal..

    It was a shock when I cut it and saw how much red was in there. I mean, my first reaction was “Is this even COOKED?”. My friend smiled at my reaction and just said “Go ahead….”. So I nearly closed my eyes, and then took my first bite. The steak seemed to just melt in my mouth……. It was so rich tasting, it was slightly smokey tasting and it was just sooooooo tender!

    I LOVED it. I finally had my first ever “proper” steak and it was the most beautiful thing I had ever tasted. I couldn’t believe it, I couldn’t believe how different it was compared to the “steak” I’d had before as a child.

    From that moment on, I was a beef convert. My friend was left with 1 problem after that night. Trying to convince me to go to other places for dinner, and not just to steak houses for a medium rare steak!

    Reply
    1. fromheelstoboots Post author

      That is an AWESOME beef story! It made me smile. Because I’ve totally tasted overcooked steak, but I love my steaks medium…every now and then medium rare. It makes a HUGE difference. I’m so glad that your friend introduced you to “real beef.” Thanks for sharing with me. 🙂
      BB

      Reply
      1. An Irish Male In America

        My parents back in Ireland still won’t eat anything other than “well done”. It’s like they have no idea what they are missing out on. Thanks for letting me share and I’m glad it made you smile. I don’t think I stopped smiling inside when it comes to beef!

  2. Lucy

    Steak is great with onions and herbs and seasoning. It tastes great and it’s a good way for me to get in my protein

    Reply
  3. jenniferdewey

    LOVE THIS! I went into Target and tried to find it, NO LUCK! I would LOVE to re-gift this to my mother! We LOVE beef. Skirt steak has been my new favorite thing! And of course, I am a follower of you in all forms! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Pingback: National Beef Month | Chico Locker & Sausage Co. Inc.

Respond to this Post

