California Lovin’

I love California.  I’m born and raised here, so naturally I’m pretty biased toward the state.  But besides my biased opinion, I think that there’s a few facts that prove California is just plain awesome.

  1. California is the nation’s top agricultural state in the United States.
  2. You can go surfing & snow skiing/board in the same day.  Disclaimer:  you can’t do this everywhere in California, but in some places you can.  Another disclaimer:  I’ve never done this before.  To read about my failure of a snow skiing experience, click here.
  3. While it’s raining & snowing in the rest of the country through April, the temperature here is high 80’s.  And while that is quite warm to out-of-staters, it also means that I probably have a better tan than they do.  So I’m not complaining!
  4. We dress how we want.  And by that, I mean…if we want to dress up, we dress up.  But if we want to wear a tank top, shorts and flip-flops, we do that too.  Being that I like clothes a lot, this is important to me!

Ok, I’m done giving you facts.  I heart CA, and I made a board with things that are full of love for the golden state!

CALIFORNIA LOVE1.  “Stay Golden” pillow via Etsy  //  2. Billabong Pit Stop Trucker Hat via Swell  //  3. Dogeared State of Mind – California Necklace via Sundance Beach  //  4. California via Children Inspire Design  //  5. California Home T via The Home. T

Signature Final

Respond to this Post

