Wordless Wednesday: Sunrise

sunriseverse

I took this picture the other day while I was driving out to the ranch.  As much as I despise getting up early some mornings, I usually get to see watch the sun rise when I’m on my way to work on those days and it just makes it totally worth it.  I feel like God is just shouting at me, “I’m here!  And I Am.”

I love it.  The other morning, as the sun was rising it was reflecting a bright gold color off of a wheat field that I was driving past and I just had. to. stop.  I had to stop and look at it and take a picture of it and bask in the glory and beauty of my Maker’s creation.  I found this verse, and there’s more to the verse, but this particular phrase of it just seemed so fitting for the picture.

“As surely as the sun rises, he will appear….” – Hosea 6:3

That’s our hope.  That as surely as the sun rises, God will be with us.  How concrete of an example is that?  The sun rises every single day.  And we see the sun every day!  That means that every single day, God is with us.  He’s walking through our moments of joy and our moments of pain with us.  He’s with us when life is perfect, and when we are confused beyond belief by what life has brought us.

Every single day, whether you are awake early enough to see the sun rise, or you are out of bed after the sun has risen, let the sun be your reminder that God is with you. 

Signature Final

 

Respond to this Post

