Fun Weekend Recap: In Pictures

This past weekend, as mentioned in my previous post, my husband & I went to Big Bear to hang out with family and friends.  We had a blast!!!!!  And I was sad to see the weekend be over.  So I am reliving the fun that I had by sharing some pictures with you all 🙂

The dogs playing in the lake - Angus wasn't totally sure about swimming in the lake, so he walked around in it instead!

The dogs playing in the lake – Angus wasn’t totally sure about swimming in the lake, so he walked around in it instead!

We hiked to the top of this rock.  I'd just like to say that we CLIMBED the rock.  There were no steps to help us.  We climbed a bunch of rocks to get to the top of the rock.  Us girls were pretty freaked out a couple of times, but we lived to tell the story!  Phew.

We hiked to the top of this rock. I’d just like to say that we CLIMBED the rock. There were no steps to help us. We climbed a bunch of rocks to get to the top of the rock. Us girls were pretty freaked out a couple of times, but we lived to tell the story! Phew.

We had a fiesta to celebrate Phil's brother's birthday.  It was super fun!  And, I'd like to point all of your attention to the fact that Angus is wearing a plastic sombrero in this picture.

We had a fiesta to celebrate Phil’s brother’s birthday. It was super fun! And, I’d like to point all of your attention to the fact that Angus is wearing a plastic sombrero in this picture.

We went on a kayaking adventure on Sunday morning.  The weather was perfect this weekend and the lake was clear like glass!

We went on a kayaking adventure on Sunday morning. The weather was perfect this weekend and the lake was clear like glass!

All good things (like fun trips) must come to an end, so here we are on our last day in Big Bear.

All good things (like fun trips) must come to an end, so here we are on our last day in Big Bear.

 

Signature Final

3 thoughts on “Fun Weekend Recap: In Pictures

  1. janedwellable

    Hi Bri,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blogs about Big Bear to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you soon!
    Jane

    Reply

Respond to this Post

