Rustic Glam Wedding

I’m so excited!  Yesterday my wedding photographer sent me a text message with a link to a wedding blog called Rustic Wedding Chic.  I’m quite honored to say that our Rustic Glam Wedding is featured and I’m excited to share this with all of you because I realized that I had a Wedding Wednesday in the weeks leading up to our Belko wedding, but then I never really posted any pictures of what our wedding actually ended up looking like!  So this is a perfect opportunity to share it with you.

Our entire wedding day was amazing!  It was a blur, but so wonderful!  While we were all getting ready the morning of, I tried to make a point to just relax and soak everything in.  The girls in the bridal party got ready at my aunt’s house, where the wedding reception was held so as I was waiting to finish getting ready, I was able to walk around the yard and look at all of the little details that I might’ve missed otherwise.  It was perfect.  My family & I did much of the decor 2 nights before the wedding.  My cousin & uncle hung the overhead lights, built a canoe for soda drinks and built a wagon for the dessert table, amongst many other things.  All of the decor surpassed anything I could’ve imagined.  I’ve been blessed with a very creative, talented family and I felt like our wedding looked like my inspiration photos that I found on Pinterest!

1.  This was one of my favorite details.  My cousin & uncle worked so hard to get these lights up and it turned out AMAZING!!!!!  And as the night got darker, those lights were more and more beautiful!  They were the perfect ceiling for our country, glam wedding.

1. This was one of my favorite details. My cousin & uncle worked so hard to get these lights up and it turned out AMAZING!!!!! And as the night got darker, those lights were more and more beautiful! They were the perfect ceiling for our country, glam wedding.

2.  On the left is the sweet vintage canoe that my cousin built.  We had a bar with beer & wine, but this canoe held the waters and soft drinks.  The image on the right is the tree that our dessert wagon was underneath.  In the tree we hung black lanterns and strung crystals through the tree to give the glam effect.

2. On the left is the sweet vintage canoe that my cousin built. We had a bar with beer & wine, but this canoe held the waters and soft drinks. The image on the right is the tree that our dessert wagon was underneath. In the tree we hung black lanterns and strung crystals through the tree to give the glam effect.

3.  I loved my dress.  Every girl should love her wedding dress and I'm thankful that I did!  My wedding dress is actually what inspired my "vintage glam" style.  Until I found my dress, I had no idea what my theme was!  On top of loving my wedding dress, this picture is hands down, one of my favorite pictures from our day!

3. I loved my dress. Every girl should love her wedding dress and I’m thankful that I did! My wedding dress is actually what inspired my “vintage glam” style. Until I found my dress, I had no idea what my theme was!
On top of loving my wedding dress, this picture is hands down, one of my favorite pictures from our day!

4.  The picture on the left is me with all of my beautiful bridesmaids.  Sorry men, they're all taken.  But, I absolutely loved their bridesmaid dresses (I hope they did, too!)  The dresses had fringe on the skirt portion that made it fun to dance in.  They were a pretty neutral color and yet, they had sparkle on the middle of them!The picture on the left, I just love it.  My husband & I overlooking the lake at my aunt & uncle's house.

4. The picture on the left is me with all of my beautiful bridesmaids. Sorry men, they’re all taken. But, I absolutely loved their bridesmaid dresses (I hope they did, too!) The dresses had fringe on the skirt portion that made it fun to dance in. They were a pretty neutral color and yet, they had sparkle on the middle of them!
The picture on the left, I just love it. My husband & I overlooking the lake at my aunt & uncle’s house.

Before I had decided on a theme for our wedding, I remember feeling kind of frantic.  There were so many great ideas on Pinterest, but without a theme set, all of the ideas were overwhelming.  I knew that I wanted something with a rustic, country feel.  I knew that I wanted to have the reception at my aunt & uncle’s home, which was out in the country and surrounded by crops of corn on all sides.  I work at my family’s calf ranch and although I’m not a full-fledged country girl, I do have a love for it.  However, solely having a rustic theme wasn’t enough for me.  I like things that sparkle way too much.  Hence, my Rustic GLAM wedding theme was born.  And it was the most suited theme for me!

Signature Final

 

Respond to this Post

