DIY: Valentine’s Conversation Hearts

I realize that it’s not officially the month of love yet, but hey, we’re only a day away!  Personally, I love Valentine’s Day.  In years past, it didn’t matter whether or not I had a romantic valentine, because I knew that I would always have a valentine in my Dad.  His birthday happens to be on February 14th and he loves to celebrate by getting my mom, myself and my brothers little valentine’s gifts.  No wonder why I love Valentine’s Day!

And to top it all off, last year on V-Day, my husband gave me the surprise of my life by coming home from Kenya two weeks earlier than planned and surprised me at my front door.  He then took me on a romantic picnic by the lake where we were surrounded by rose petals & candles.  He gave me the best gift a girl could ask for when he asked me to be his wife during that picnic.  Of course I said “Yes!”  (He is my husband now, after all!)

Back to point A of this post, I love Valentine’s Day.  So I am posting a cute little craft that I found on Pinterest, and decided to make myself.

You know those conversation hearts that you see everywhere around Valentine’s Day?  Well, this project involves those hearts and gives them a Christ-focused twist.  I love it!  It’s super easy and it’s a great way to focus the day of love on the person who loves us the most: God!  All you need is conversation heart boxes and a few printouts of the following sayings & Bible verses.  Another option is to buy a large bag of conversation hearts, place a small handful in cellophane wrap, tie it with a string and attach the printout to the string.  Ah, the beauty of possibilities!

Valentines DIYHere’s the sayings & the verses.  I know they’re a bit hard to read!

  • BE MINE:  John 3:16
  • ALL MINE:  John 10:27-30
  • TRUE LOVE:  Jeremiah 31:3
  • LOVE ME:  Luke 10:27
  • I’M SURE:  John 14:13
  • SWEET TALK:  Psalm 119:103
  • BE GOOD:  John 14:15
  • FAX ME:  Jeremiah 33:3

Have fun!

BB

2 thoughts on “DIY: Valentine’s Conversation Hearts

Respond to this Post

