Thirsty Thursday: Farm Fresh Milk

It was 4 am yesterday morning and I woke up to my husband carrying the crying newest member of our family, Angus, a Labrador/Short Hair Pointer mix puppy out of our room.  I was awake, so I got out of bed.  I could’ve been annoyed that the pup woke me up from my beauty sleep, but instead I was giddy as all get out because I knew that I had some farm fresh milk waiting for me on my front porch.

A local dairy in Tulare, CA, Top O’ The Morn Farms, recently began delivering milk to people’s homes.  I’ve been excited about it.  The cows at their dairy are milked, the milk is pasteurized and homogenized at the dairy, it’s bottled in the cutest glass bottles, loaded on the cutest milk delivery truck and delivered to your front porch between the hours of midnight and 6 am.

Me personally, I’m all about the “cute” stuff that is going on here.  I think their concept is genius.  Although the milk is a bit pricey (I could purchase a gallon of milk at the grocery store for the price of a 1/2 gallon of milk), I know that there is a large audience of people who are willing to pay extra for a product that is essentially coming straight from the farm.

So, yesterday I walked out my front door and opened up my ice chest to find a dozen eggs, chocolate milk & 2% milk.  I was happy.  The milk is good.  The bottle is pretty.  And there’s a Bible verse on the glass bottle.  I think I’ve found a new favorite thing.

Aren’t they so cute?!

Currently they are only delivering to Visalia, Tulare & Exeter.  They offer coffee, cheese, eggs, coffee cream, milk & soon they’ll be selling eggnog just in time for the Christmas season.

So if you’re in any of those 3 cities, check it out!  You can order milk by creating an account here: Farm Fresh Milk.  And if you so happen to decide to order some of this deliciousness, would you be so kind as to put my name in the “Who Referred You?” box?  I’m Bri Belko.  I’m also shameless in asking you so that I can receive $1.50 off of my next order.  That’s my story.

Stay thirsty, my friends.

4 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday: Farm Fresh Milk

  1. Jana Schiebelhut

    Hi Briana,
    My family totally loves it too! It is a little expensive but with an 11 month old, running to the store for just milke isn’t that simple. So they got me for that factor alone. I do love that it is also local!

    Reply

Respond to this Post

