#ACFC12 – A Big AgNerd Party!

I’m sitting in a room in Kansas City filled with a whole lot of agnerds.  What’s an “agnerd?” you may ask.  Well, let’s just say that it looks a little something like this:

I’ve never seen so many laptops, iPads, smart phones, and other bits of technology in one room before.  I also had no idea that farmers could clean up so nicely!  The reason for my trip to Kansas City is that I was invited to attend the Agvocacy 2.0 Training for social media by the AgChat Foundation.  I’m so pumped to have the opportunity to be here and it fills my heart with joy to see a room full of people who are dedicated to agriculture!  I love that we’re all super nerdy on our technology.  And I love that we love ag!

This morning we did a hilarious icebreaker where we split up into groups and wrote our own farm versions to songs like “I’m Bringing Sexy Back,” “You Shook Me All Night,” & “Dirt Road Anthem.”  We’re just having a blast!

We’re only about 4 hours into the training and I’ve already been inspired to figured out who I am in the whole social media world.  Who is my target audience?  What do I want to share with them?  So many great questions that are getting my brain’s wheels turning to help me be a better advocate for agriculture!

Last night we went to a tweet up.  A tweet up is basically a little “meet up” for people on Twitter.  So, it was a big Twitter party in downtown Kansas City! It’s always fun to get to put faces to the names of people who you tweet to on a regular basis.  In a nutshell, I’m a big time agnerd for the next few days, and I love it!

Ciao bellas.

6 thoughts on “#ACFC12 – A Big AgNerd Party!

    1. fromheelstoboots Post author

      It was fabulous meeting you as well, Brooke! Always fun to meet fellow agnerds in person 🙂 I’m glad you stopped by our little party!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: AgChat attendees swap agriculture items from across states « Agriculture Proud

    1. fromheelstoboots Post author

      I love it! I blogged for BIOLA when I was an Ambassador there…that kind of got me on my blogging kick 🙂 Hope you’re doing well, Daisy!

      Reply

Respond to this Post

