Wedding Wednesday: RSVP Cards

Wedding Countdown: 38 Days

I skipped out on Wedding Wednesday last week because it was pure madness!  Last week we put the invitations in the mail, which was one of the happiest, best feelings ever!  Having the whole invitation situation loom over my head was becoming a bit daunting.  But, they’re done.  El fin.  Finito. Finished.

And now, I feel like I’m ready to tackle the rest of my wedding to-do list!  I’ve totally been in a bit of a wedding planning rut the past few weeks.  I haven’t had any desire to do wedding stuff & all I’ve wanted to do is hang out with Phil!  (which, is probably a good thing since I’m marrying him and all!) but I just needed some motivation in the whole, planning department.  Thankfully, one of my friends got married this past weekend & her beautiful, fun wedding inspired me to hit the wedding plans hard again.

At this point, what I’m most excited for is to receive our RSVP cards back in the mail.  I put a line on the bottom of the RSVP card that says, “One Song Guaranteed to Get You on the Dance Floor.”  I’m p.u.m.p.e.d. to see guests’ responses to that!  So, if you are holding on to your RSVP card, send it to me!  I can’t wait to see it!

I love ecstatic responses like the one that my sister-in-law put on her RSVP card! Kelsey, I liked your response too! 🙂

So, that’s what’s going on this week.  I’ll be talking about some DIY crafts on next week’s Wedding Wednesday!

 

Respond to this Post

