Wedding Wednesday: 4 Months Exactly.

Since I love alliteration and it’s Wednesday and I’m in the middle of planning a Wedding…why not start a new tradition on the blog of “Wedding Wednesday’s?!”

Exactly 4 months from today I will become Mrs. Briána Belko.  Say whattttttt?!  I’m pumped!  I can’t wait to marry Phil.  Words on a blog can’t do him justice of how wonderful he is…so you’ll just have to take my word for it when I say, “He’s wonderful.”

It’s been a month and a half since Phil surprised me by showing up at my front door on Valentine’s Day (I thought he was in Kenya…long story, see previous blog post on the engagement story.) & asked me to marry him.  We’ve gotten a lot accomplished as far as wedding plans go in that time, but I feel like we still have a whole lot of stuff left to do!

We’ve got the “theme” of our wedding nailed down:  Vintage Glam.  Now, I need to tell you that that theme has my name written all over it, but don’t let that fool you into thinking that Phil chose something with the word “vintage” or “glam” in it.  If I could come up with a wedding theme that had Phil written all over it, I think I’d just call it “Flannel.”  But Phil is the best and he’s letting me stick with vintage glam.  (Thanks, love.)

Colors are…well, there’s not much color to the wedding, but the colors I’ve chosen are champagnes, ivories, metallic tones & black.  Vintage glam, right?!

I think the toughest part about wedding planning thus far is figuring out the guest list.  Our goal was to invite 350 people, but I think our number is closer to 400 as of right now.  The trouble that we’re running into is that our guest lists don’t overlap at all.  I mean, I don’t think that there is one single person on my list, that’s on his list.  I guess that’s a prime example of what it means to have our two worlds becoming one…our worlds are definitely two separate worlds when it comes to the people we know!  I’ve gone over my list at least 4 times and I’m just running totally stuck as far as how to narrow it down anymore.  And what’s worse is, the longer we stare at our lists, the more time we have to come up with people who we’ve forgotten to put down!

All in all, wedding planning is going well.  I need to constantly remind myself not to neglect planning so that these little things don’t pile up when there’s just a couple months left until the wedding!  For those of you who have planned a wedding, or are in the middle of planning a wedding, have you experienced the Guest List Guiltiness?  What did you do to shorten the list up a bit?  Any solutions are totally welcomed!  Ciao bellas!

L.O.V.E. this inspiration board! I feel like this feel of "Vintage Glam" would be better for a January wedding. Not quite the feel our wedding will have since we're getting married in August...but I can't give ALL of our secret wedding details away in the first Wedding Wednesday post!

5 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday: 4 Months Exactly.

  1. Crystal Cattle

    So excited to see the details. Our wedding is this weekend! I have been very tight lipped about our wedding details, but I plan on sharing lots after we get all the wedding pictures back. I don’t know how people planned weddings before Pinterest. We invited 670 people, and luckily only 350 are coming! Lots of those were from Canada and the wedding will be in Iowa. Have fun these next few weeks.

    Reply
    1. fromheelstoboots Post author

      Woohoo! Congratulations to you and Jon! I can’t wait to see pictures of y’alls wedding…so fun! Pinterest is my best friend and sometimes my worst enemy. I was getting too many ideas that were going in completely opposite directions. I finally had to declare a theme and vow to only look at Pinterest pictures that could be used with “Vintage Glam!”
      I wish we could invite 670 people and only have half come! But both Phil & I are from California…and the wedding is in California, so I don’t think we’d have as good of luck as you guys. 🙂
      Congratulations again – you will be a beautiful bride, Crystal!

      Reply
    1. fromheelstoboots Post author

      Thank you!!!!!! I just love sparkly things so vintage glam seemed to be appropriate. I will send you details soon…and you’ll need to update me on happenings in your life, too! Miss you friend!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: DIY Ribbon Send-Off « From Heels to Boots

Respond to this Post

