30 Days on Cheese: Day Four

Yesterday was Day 4 of “30 Days on Cheese” and this week has not disappointed me when it comes to the amount of busyness that it has presented me with.  Dinner with a friend on Tuesday, needed to take my cousin shopping for shoes for the Winter Formal last night, Bible study tonight…you name it, it’s shown up on my calendar.  That’s life though and I love all of the activities that keep me busy on a daily basis!  So, we learn to roll with it, right?

I worked out when I got home from work last night and then cooked dinner before I had to run to town with my cousin.  Last night I made a recipe that I found on picky-palate.com.  I made cod fish, asparagus and rice.   Check one of my earlier blog posts for the exact recipe.  You’ll find it at the bottom of this page:  https://fromheelstoboots.wordpress.com/2012/01/21/30-days-on-cheese-prep/.  It was pretty darn tasty, if I do say so myself!  One thing to make note of: make sure you crush the walnuts very, very well.  I didn’t & wished I would have while I was trying to press the cod fish into it!

Yum...asparagus drizzled in olive oil, sprinkled in salt, pepper & garlic salt. Delish!

 

And, the final product! My walnuts didn't stay on the fish very well, as you can see. I'll work on that next time!

Does anybody have a favorite fish recipe of some sort?  I’m looking for more!

 

Respond to this Post

