30 Days on Cheese: Day 1

Good morning, party people!

Today is Day 1 of “30 Days on Cheese.”  I’m feeling pretty good!  I woke up at 5:00 am this morning and worked out to “Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred.”  It’s only a 20 minute workout, but it’s tough!  She does a 3-2-1 workout which means that you do three 6-minute circuits composed of 3 minutes of strength, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs.  It keeps your body on its toes the whole time so that your muscles are constantly being worked.  That’s why it’s so  effective!

After my workout I had a cinnamon-raisin bagel for breakfast topped with butter.  I also had a cup of coffee, but I did not put cream in.  In my lunch today is a a ham & cheese sandwich, an apple & banana, a small bag of chips & a brownie for a sweet treat!  I’m mixing up the recipes for dinner this week.  Tonight instead of the cod, I’m making the “Baked Ziti” dish.  I have a Caesar salad that needs to get eaten by tonight and I think it’ll go better with the Baked Ziti.

The beautiful thing about having a meal plan made in advance is that you can switch things up a bit, but at least you still have a plan!  And if you’re super organized and did your grocery shopping before your crazy week started, then you even have all of the ingredients you’ll need.

I would love to hear about your breakfast ideas & workout routines.  Do you prefer to workout at home?  Would you rather go on a nice, long run?  What about Zumba – has anyone jumped on that awesome workout train?

4 thoughts on “30 Days on Cheese: Day 1

  1. celeste settrini (@couturecowgirl7)

    Such an inspiration!
    yes – I love to workout on my lunchhour – I go for a good fast walk and then do free light weights.
    as for my lunches and breakfasts I pack them daily and keep everything in a fun lunch tote – by planning my food choices I feel I am in better control of my eating.

    Reply
  2. fromheelstoboots Post author

    Lisa, I’ve never done Zumba before, but I think it looks SO fun! I’m not very good at choreographed dancing though, so I think I’d probably fail miserably at it haha. A gazillion glasses of water a day is a good thing…I try to drink as much as I can, too!

    Celeste, I used to go on fast walks during my lunch hour when I worked at Fresno Pacific University, too! Such a good idea. I love your idea to pack meals in a fun bag…that always makes it way more fun when you’re doing things fashionably 🙂

    Reply

Respond to this Post

