#FoodThanks

Tomorrow, in case you weren’t aware, is Thanksgiving.  A day where millions of people will sit down, give thanks, and share a meal together.  It’s easy for us to remember to be thankful for food on Thanksgiving because food and thankfulness are on everyone’s minds, but what about those other 364 days?

I’m fortunate to be able to say that I cannot remember a day in my life that I have ever had to go hungry.  For that, I am extremely thankful.

I will also tell you, on a side note, that my thumb is far from green.  I can’t grow plants.  I can’t keep plants alive.  If it were up to me, to grow and raise my own food, I can tell you right now, I’d be one hungry girl.  So today, I will keep this post short and sweet, but I want you to know that I can’t give enough food thanks to those who make it possible for me to eat everyday.  I give food thanks to the farmers who work day in and day out to grow a healthy, environment friendly crop so that I won’t go hungry.  I give food thanks to the farmers who make sure that their animals have food before they do.  I give food thanks to everyone who has a part in making it possible for people all over the world to have food in their refrigerators, in their pantries and on their tables and in their bellies.

Who do you give food thanks to?

#FoodThanks

Respond to this Post

